Leadership St. Tammany Welcomes Class of 2016

The Board of Trustees of Leadership St. Tammany recently hosted a formal introduction of the Leadership St. Tammany Class of 2016 at the Vintage Court in Covington.

The reception featured food, beverages and former graduates of the program, which was founded by the St. Tammany West Chamber of Commerce in 1994. The program was created to identify and develop potential leaders to meet the future needs of the growing community.

2016 inductees included David Bottner, Megan Brassette, Joshua Braswell, Jodi M. Canadas, Nicole Castleberry, Nicholas Cressy, Stephanie Danielson, Aimée Faucheux, Robin Gerarve, Barbara B. Hebert, Jessica Hester, Johnathan Hills, Elizabeth Impastato, Jennifer Janes, Tom Jarlock, Trip Keller, Katie Kopcso, CJ Ladner, Maria Landry, Lauren H. Lee, Shearn Lemoine, Leslie Martin, Christy Myers, Kirk Ranzino, Norma Richard, Rick Richard, Ben T. Seymour, J. Collin Sims, Ken Smith, Scott Stewart, Meredith Timberlake, Shannon Griffin and Tim Wright.

Each class participates in a weekend retreat and then nine full-day workshops throughout the year. Upcoming Leadership events include “Leadership Revisited,” Oct. 13 at the Ponchartrain Yacht Club and the Alumni Foundation Holiday Party on Dec. 6.

The application period for the Class of 2017 opens Jan. 1.